Board of Directors

"Never doubt that a group of thoughtful committed citizen can change the world.  Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has."  - Margaret Mead. 


Dan Lewis,  President

Chief of Special Prosecutions, St. Clair County State's Attorneys Office

Ed Barbier, Vice-President

Retired, Community Volunteer

Diane Pilgrim, Treasurer

Finance Manager, New Balance Athletic Shoe, Inc.

Jane Schaefer, Secretary

Group Manager, BJC Healthcare


Robin Carey-Boyd

Special Services Supervisor, Board of Education District 189

Kay Clements

Retired, Community Volunteer

Ken Cooley

Sales, BHS

Carolyn Descher

Retired, Community Volunteer 

Pamela Dorsey

Sexual Assault Prevention Program Manager,  United States Air Force

Erica Mazzotti

Assistant States Attorney, St. Clair Count State's Attorneys Office

Ron Padgett

Owner/CEO,  Padgett Building and Remodeling Co., Inc. 

Timothy T. Tyler

Captain, Illinois State Police

Christy White

Lieutenant, Illinois State Police

Office:  618-236-2531

The Violence Prevention Center of Southwestern Illinois Proudly Serves St. Clair County IL, Monroe County IL, & Randolph County IL

Mailing Address : P.O. Box 831 Belleville, IL 62222

  • White Facebook Icon